winter-haven-w help-circle

Advisory Committee

Airport Advisory Committee

The Airport is owned and operated by the City of Winter Haven. The Airport Advisory Committee acts in an advisory capacity to aid the City Commission, the City Manager or any department of the City in its respective legislative oversight, regulatory, and/or other prescribed duties relating to the operation of the Airport.

The Airport Advisory Committee consists of five voting members and an alternate. Members are appointed by the City Commission in accordance with a process as determined by the City Commission. All members serve at the discretion of the City Commission.

There are two ex-officio members to the Airport Advisory Committee. They are:

  • Airport Director: Alex Vacha
  • City Commissioner: J.P. Powell

The current members of the Airport Advisory Committee are listed below.

  • Chairman: Bruce Lyon
  • Vice-Chairman: Eddie McGuire
  • Member: Tim Hubble
  • Member: Ben Shipps
  • Member: Jeff Donalson
  • Alternate Member: Alan Anderson