winter-haven-w help-circle

Press Releases

Declaration of Fire Department Burn Ban No. 21-01

Posted May 28th, 2021

As of May 27, 2021 a Fire Department Burn Ban has been declared within the unincorporated areas of Polk County and the following municipalities: Auburndale, Bartow, Davenport, Dundee, Eagle Lake, Fort Meade, Frostproof, Haines City, Hillcrest Heights, Lake Alfred, Lake Hamilton, Lakeland, Mulberry, Polk City, and Winter Haven. See attached Declaration.

2021-01 Declaration