winter-haven-w help-circle

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of nine Commissioners appointed by the City Commission. The Planning Commission has jurisdiction over those matters set forth in Chapter 21, Section 21-461, of the Winter Haven Code of Ordinances and makes recommendations of those matters to the City Commission.

Planning Commissioners:

  • Seat 1: David Lane
  • Seat 2: Charles Smith
  • Seat 3: Elizabeth Davis
  • Seat 4: Leo Bourgeois
  • Seat 5: Gregory Philpot
  • Seat 6: Steve Lockhart
  • Seat 7: Rick Hemenway, Chair
  • Seat 8: Tamara Sakagawa
  • Seat 9: Craig Fuller, Vice-Chair
  • Ex-Officio, School Board Member: Jerry Rodriguez

Planning Commission Schedule:

Planning Commission Documents:

City Hall
451 Third Street NWWinter Haven, Florida 33881
Get Directions
Contact Information


Merle H. Bishop, FAICP
Growth Management Director
Eric C. Labbe, AICP
Planning Manager
Sean Byers, AICP
Principal Planner
Heather Reuter
Planner II
Kim Tangree
Planning Assistant